Wow! I just have to reblog this. I’m an incense freak myself but Danielle is really good. And the photos are fab too. Enjoy …
Those of you who have followed me for a while will know that I am obsessed with plants, and particularly their uses in folklore, medicine and magic.
I am NOT a qualified herbalist, although I have read and researched extensively over the years, (and I AM a qualified Horticulturalist ) and I am certainly not giving any advice on medicinal uses of plants, but there are plenty of other things to use them for. One of the things I have spent a lot of time experimenting with over the past year is incense. I’ve used herbs as dry, loose incense for a long time, but I decided I wanted to try and make it into slower burning blocks, without any of the unpleasant added ‘binders’ that commercial incense uses. …
Read more HERE
Danielle is a brilliant artist and has kinldy done several of the covers for my books! You can buy her work from her Etsy shop.