good reveiw of Moon Song by by J. Turner – he calls it a magical tale indeed
I really liked this book, and bought it because I already had ‘The Owl Woman’ by Elen Sentier in paperback. It is a simple story, well told, of Isolde, her new love Mark, and Tristan, Mark’s mentor and friend, a musician who killed himself before his time. Together the three must follow the moonpath and bring Tristan back to complete the moon song of the title. They are aided in their quest by the faery folk, and – well, if you want to know more, you’ll have to read the book! The characters are believable, even though the story is fantasy, Sentier reminds me very much of Terri Windling, putting well-formed characters into surreal situations, and the tale is told with heart. Set in Cornwall, there’s magic and mystery aplenty, and it is a good story to curl up with on a chilly winter day. I am looking forward to the next novel by Ms Sentier, as she is becoming one of my ‘go to’ authors.
Thank you J. Turner