fly agaric 1

On Sat 6th June at 11.30, I’m joining some excellent speakers to give a talk on “Following the Deer Trods” at the Shamanic Lands, Conway Hall, Red Lion Square, London. My talk is themed around Elen’s mushroom, the original fairy toadstool, fly agaric. It’s a magical Boreal Forest mushroom, processed for us by reindeer and used by humans for probably as long as there’ve been humans on the Earth. And … did you know? … mushrooms, fungi, have been around on our Earth for over a billion years. . Wow!

Fly agaric is an Earth-changing, Earth-holding, Earth-inspiring ‘shroom as well as one of the oldest shamanic plants. I’ll be telling you about it and its wonderful relationship with trees as well as how it works with Elen of the Ways. We’ll explore it through journeys and stories in the Boreal forest … going to meet Elen, her mushrooms, and her companions. I’m really looking forward to it 🙂

And I’ll have copies of my books too, and be signing them …

See you there …

Fellow speakers include … Barbara Meikaeljohn Free, Brooke Medicine Eagle, Martin Duffy, Carole Guyette, Itzhac Beery, Luke Eastwood, Manuel Rufino and Tintin,