I think I may be getting addicted! The other day I wrote about how much I enjoyed Lindskold’s short story in Fantasy for Good. In fact I enjoyed it so much that I went hunting her on Amazon and discovered several other possible books I might like, one in particular hit me – Changer – so I bought it and began it last night. I eventually fell asleep over the Kindle at 4am !!! I’ve not begun a book that grabbed me like that for a long, long time. I’ve still got a lot of reading to do to finish the book so it’ll be early to bed for a good read for the next few nights.

Changer has lots of links and hooks to the novel I’m currently writing which is also about shapeshifters so Lindskold’s take on this is interesting for me. We seem to sing from a similar, although not the same, song-sheet. I can easily relate to the way she works with shapeshifting … not really surprising since she loved Zelazny and I always like the way he works it too 🙂

I’ve just been back to Amazon again looking at her wolf series and bought Through Wolf’s Eyes and Wolf’s Head, Wolf’s Heart. I love the idea of these stories and they’ve had good reviews so I’m really hoping they’re as good as the reviews say 🙂

As I said before, I don’t know why I’ve not read her before, especially because of her Roger Zelazny connection but there you go, I’m on the trail now. Will report back on how they all are for me in due course.