Lovely post from Suzi Crockford – Shamanic Healer, Drum and Rattle Maker.

The Doors To The Wild Self

“The doors to the world of the wild Self are few but precious. If you have a deep scar, that is a door, if you have an old, old story, that is a door. If you love the sky and the water so much you almost cannot bear it, that is a door. If you yearn for a deeper life, a full life, a sane life, that is a door”

– Clarissa Pinkola Estes

These photographs are not a tacit invitation to imbibe hallucinogens, I have never done so and most likely never will. However, even without taking them; Fly Agaric have always been a doorway for me. They seem to me to be wild and wise and incredibly ancient – always asking difficult questions and expecting an answer. Asking me to connect to the sacred aliveness of the land and honour it, know that I am part of it and it is part of me. Protect it.

via Suzi Crockford – Shamanic Healer, Drum and Rattle Maker : The Doors To The Wild Self.