Oh Wow !!! My socks are now famous !!!

Knitted socks
Paul Kirtley’s feet in the socks I made for him !!!

One thing I was very impressed with was hand made for me. To be more precise a pair were made for me. Following her attendance on one of my bushcraft courses over at Frontier Bushcraft, Elen Sentier was kind enough to knit me a pair of socks from North Ronaldsay wool. Comfortable and unrestrictive, they proved fantastic for arctic conditions. I wore them every day for two weeks over a pair of Thorlo mountaineering socks. The combination was luxurious. Elen’s socks have earned a firm place in my arctic outfit! … from Paul Kirtley’s blog of his Return to the Northern Forest

I’m really glad they were so successful. I’ve got several pairs and find them excellent. But there you go … I’m famous!