Dispatches – Channel 4.

I so resonate with this programme! Do watch it if you can. It’s absolutely shocking. Masses of people come out of hopsital suffering from malnutrition who were quite healthy going in.

I suffered from shockingly bad hospital food while recovering from my knee and shoulder ops. As mark Sparrow says, the operations were magnificent … the food is quite inedible. I survived because my husband brought me food every day so I didn’t have to eat the stuff I doubt any self-respecting pig would have swallowed.

At half a billion the NHS spends on food we are definitely not getting our tax-payers money’s worth.

Elen Sentier

behind every gifted woman there’s usually a rather talented cat …

Wye’s Women Twin Taverns Elen’s Books Rainbow Warriors

Facebook WordPress YouTube Amazon Twitter