Got all my dahlias potted today, indoors to get them going. Am hardening off the other veg stuff gradually. Shall get some more stuff in tomorrow. After the steroids in my shoulder tomorrow afternoon I hope I can get back to finishing the pond, decided to take it relatively easy today.

I think I will get the grower system and a greenhouse :-). Then I’ll have 4 beds covered and the GH so should be able to keep things going and keep the flutterbyes off! This looks specially good as it has an insect cover and a plastic warming cover, both easy to get into and it’s a meter high as well as wide so really roomy for bigger crops. Should be good for keeping the overwintering peas going.

Have started with the slug pubs already. Was it the Duke of Clarence got hisself drownded in a butt of Malmsey ??? Hope the slugs enjoy it …